clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

CFDA Winners Announced

New, 1 comment

Racked is no longer publishing. Thank you to everyone who read our work over the years. The archives will remain available here; for new stories, head over to, where our staff is covering consumer culture for The Goods by Vox. You can also see what we’re up to by signing up here.

The Council of Fashion Designers of America have announced its 2008 fashion awards. Per WWD, Womenswear Designer of the Year: Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein Collection; Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford; Accessories Designer of the Year: Tory Burch; Swarovski Womenswear: Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte; Swarovski Menswear: Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders; Swarovski Accessories: Philip Crangi. [WWD, subscription req]